LAUGH DAMMIT

I'm funny.

I won an award! SOMEONE TELL MY MOM!

I have received The Very Inspiring Blogger Award from Terri!  Her blog, Terri’s Kitchen – An American Living and Cooking in England, is awesome!  I love her writing style, all her pictures, and I greatly envy her cooking skills and the fact that she lives in England.  (Because I can’t cook worth a damn and live in Jefferson County).  So thank you very much for the nomination, Terri!

Now, there are a few things I need to do before I can proudly say that I have this award (or if you’re one of the blogs that I nominate for this award).

1.Display the award logo somewhere on the blog.

2. Link back to the blog of the person who nominated you.

3. State seven things about yourself.

4. Nominate 15 other bloggers for the award and provide links to their blogs.

5. Notify those bloggers that they have been nominated and of the award’s requirements.

 

So let’s get to it!

 

1.Display the award logo somewhere on the blog.

2. Link back to the blog of the person who nominated you.

Thank you so much Terri! Check out her blog, Terri’s Kitchen!

3. State seven things about yourself.

EASY.

~ I once accidentally pushed a neighbor kid down a huge hill while I was pushing her around in a little kiddy cart.  (And I was eight so cut me some slack).  Then my dad ran down the hill to try to stop her but he didn’t make it because his pants fell down halfway down the hill.  (And yes, she was ok.  That kiddy cart was incredibly tough considering the things we put it through).  All she did was cry a lot, no real harm done.  (Physically anyway).

In hindsight, it was hilarious.

~ You know how you can get a plastic cup to stick to your face by sucking on it? Well, when I was little I did that with one of those Danimal yogurt drink containers…and it got stuck…I had duck face before it was cool.

~ I have bipolar disorder (shout out to my type II’s)! Along with a bunch of other stuff you probably aren’t qualified to handle.  Or read about here.

~ My goals in life are to be a mother and a wife…and also a famous writer/comedian.

~ I hardly ever wear shoes.  Like, ever.  And NO it’s not gross.  If I was walking through fields of vomit and blood, then that would be gross.  But I don’t.  It’s not like I eat with my feet or greet people with my feet or suck on my toes in my spare time.  They are feet.  Germs on my feet are the last thing I’m worried about.

~ I work in fast food, and I LOVE IT. (Seriously, I’m not being sarcastic.  I love everyone I work with.  Even the bad days are good). Shout out to Taco Bell!

~ Whenever I get angry or upset, I go play Sims and I kill a bunch of them after I give them all a good life.  TAKE THAT VIRTUAL WORLD.

4. Nominate 15 other bloggers for the award and provide links to their blogs.

Below are some of my favorite blogs that I think deserve this award.  So check them out! I’ve said a little bit about each one.  They are in no particular order of favorite.  Enjoy these awesome blogs!

Bucket List Publications – This chick is tough as nails doing all the stuff she does.  And I’m incredibly jealous and left in awe at the things she’s done/ even thinks about doing.

Eleanore’s Ramblings  – Very well written, very intelligent, and very educational.  As a student, I truly admire her intelligence and appreciate the info in this blog.

Just Another Abdullah – Yup, a religious blog.  It may not be my religion, but I love the passion he writes with and appreciate the humor he has in some of his posts.

Mostly Bright Ideas  – I love the humor, the writing style, and the funny cartoons.

The Middlest Sister  – There are five sisters. She’s the middlest.  I love the cut outs, and holy hell she is hilarious. A great look on sibling life through paper cut out art. ❤

Dinosaur & Ninja Comics  – It has a dinosaur. It has a ninja. I LOVE IT. The cartoons are clever and funny.  I smell sitcom potential with this one!

Love and a Six Foot Leash – A truly thoughtful and inspiring blog when it comes to loving and caring for animals.  You have a good heart and I wish all people approached loving animals (pitbulls especially) the way you do.

Scruffy Dog Photography  – The tail wagging adventures of pet photographer Illona Haus. Truly amazing pictures! How come mine never turn out like that?!

17 Bites – Delicious looking food, recipes, and hilarious stories from the dinner table.  Makes me wish I could cook!

Simple pleasures – I know she says no awards, and I respect that.  But I want it to be known that this is one of the most truly inspirational and well written blogs I’ve read.  Consider this nomination just my simple way of saying I love your writing and passion.

Completely Overrated – Love the reviews, very well written, and very honest.  Good job! You inspire me to actually go see movies!

Introspections During Quiet Time – a blog that takes pleasure in the simple things in life.  Simplicity is the true key to happiness. Gotta love it.

Analyfe  – Overall just an awesome blog.  Inspiring and motivating (yeah it’s both, I don’t care if the words mean close to the same thing).  And I love the blog layout.

Cereal with a Fork – OMG. These cartoons are hilarious.  Very clever work indeed. 😉

Asia Dreaming – Woah. Just. Woah.  To the artwork and the everything.  The beauty this blog captures amazes me.

5. Notify those bloggers that they have been nominated and of the award’s requirements.

And I have done so.

Thanks again Terri for the nomination! It’s greatly appreciated and made my day!

 

 

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “I won an award! SOMEONE TELL MY MOM!

  1. Congratulations on the award, Lilly, and thank you for the mention. Keep up the great work.

  2. So, you and the neighbor kid came out of the hill incident fairly well unscathed, but how about your father? Was he ever able to go outside without a belt and suspenders again?

  3. Thanks so much for the nomination and congrats!

Leave a comment